Save you

I can tell, I can tell how much you hate this
And deep down inside you know it's killing me
I can call, wish you well and try to change this
But nothing I can say would change anything


Where were my senses? I left them all behind
Why did I turn away, away?

I wish I could save you
I wish I could say to you I'm not going nowhere

I wish I could say to you
It's gonna be alright, it's gonna be alright

I didn't mean, didn't mean to leave you stranded
Went away 'cause I didn't want to face the truth
Reaching out, reach for me empty handed
You don't know if I care, you're trying to find the proof

There were times I'd wonder could I have eased your pain?
Why did I turn away, away?

I wish I could save you
I wish I could say to you I'm not going nowhere
I wish I could say to you
It's gonna be alright, it's gonna be alright
It's gonna be alright, it's gonna be alright

We can pretend nothing's changed
Pretend it's all the same and there will be no pain tonight

It's gonna be alright, it's gonna be alright
It's gonna be alright, it's gonna be alright

I'm not going no where
I wish I could say to you
It's gonna be alright, it's gonna be alright
It's gonna be alright, it's gonna be alright
It's gonna be alright


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0